2017 Exclusive Men of the Year Awards Ceremony Held


The 2nd annual ‘Exclusive Men of the Year’ (EMYs) Africa Awards 2017 was held yesterday, June 24, 2017 at the Kempinski Goldcoast Hotel to recognize and celebrate the great achievements by Ghanaian men who have excelled in various areas such as business, education, arts, fashion, technology and communication.

The flagship award of the night, the Ultimate Man of the Year went to Dr. Kwabena Duffour, former Minister of Finance and Economic Planning. Joe Mettle continued to shine as he also beat Stonebwoy, Lilwin, Shatta Wale, DJ Black and Kofi Asamoah for “Man Of The Year Entertainment”, while media and fashion mogul, Kofi Okyere Darko (KOD) went home with the award for “Fashion Designer of the Year”.

Honorary awards were also given out to H.E John Agyekum Kuffour, Sir Sam Jonah, Ernest Bediako Sampong, Albert Ocran and Abedi Pele.

The star studded event was hosted by Kafui Dey and Jocelyn Dumas, with outstanding performances from Freddy Meiway, Osibisa, Efya and Irene Logan.

See full list of winners:

Man Of The Year Communications – The Pav Ansah Communicator Award

Seth Kwame Boateng

Man Of The Year Entertainment

Joe Mettle

Man Of The Year Sports

Yaw Sakyi

Man Of The Year Style

Kofi Okyere Darko (KOD)

Fashion Designer Of The Year

Abrantie the gentleman

Discovery Of The Year

Isaac Chwuku Udeh

Honorary Awards

Ultimate Man Of The Year (The Flagship Award) – Dr. Kwabena Duffour
Ultimate Woman Of The Year (Complimentary Award) – Dr. Mrs. Ellen Hagan
Man Of The Year (Business), The Magnate Award – Dr. Joseph Siaw Agyepong (CEO of Zoomlion)
Man Of The Year (Agriculture) Also Captioned As The “Green Fingers” – Mr. Boris Baidoo
Man Of The Year (Health) – Mr. Ernest Bediako Sampong (CEO of Ernest Chemists)
Man Of The Year (Mentorship) – Mr. Albert Ocran
Lifetime Achievement Award – Sir Sam Jonah
Media Excellence Award – Fadda Dickson (Despite Group of Companies)
Rising Star Award – Nana Kwame Bediako (CEO of Kwarleys Group)
Men’s Group of The Year – Full Gospel Businessmen Fellowship International Ghana
First Special Recognition Award – Dr. Nii Kotei (CEO of Group Ideal)
Man of Courage Award – Dr. Henry Seidu Danaa (Minister for Chieftaincy and Traditional Affairs)
African Young Achiever Award – Mr Adebola William
Man of the Year Africa Award – Mr Tony Elumelu
Man of the Year Techology – Bright Simons (CEO of mPedigree Network)
African Entertainment Legends Award Winners – Freddy Maiwey & Osibisa
Stateman Leadership Award – H.E. John Agyekum Kuffuor (Former President of Ghana)
Sports Legend Award – Abedi Ayew Pele

Send your news stories to newsghana101@gmail.com and via WhatsApp on +233 244244807 Follow News Ghana on Google News Aviator