2019 FIBA Basketball World Cup Draw Ends in Shenzhen


The FIBA Basketball World Cup 2019 Draw took place in front of 8000 spectators at Shenzhen Bay Arena here on Saturday.

Thirty-two national teams have been distributed into eight groups. The host China was placed in Group A with Venezuela, Poland and Cote d’Ivoire.

The United States, the defending champion, will begin with matchups against Turkey, the Czech Republic and Japan in Group E.

World’s second-ranked Spain will meet Puerto Rico, Iran and Tunisia in Group C.

France drew the Dominican Republic, Germany and Jordan in Group G.

Canada drew one of the toughest groups on paper with Australia, Lithuania and Senegal.

Teams were slotted into one of eight groups:

Group A: Venezuela, Poland, China and Ivory Coast

Group B: Argentina, Russia, South Korea and Nigeria

Group C: Spain, Puerto Rico, Iran and Tunisia

Group D: Serbia, Italy, Philippines and Angola

Group E: USA, Turkey, Czech Republic, Japan

Group F: Greece, Brazil, Montenegro, New Zealand

Group G: France, Dominican Republic, Germany, Jordan

Group H: Lithuania, Australia, Canada, Senegal

The tournament will be hosted in China’s eight cities, running from Aug 31 to Sep 15, 2019. Enditem

Send your news stories to newsghana101@gmail.com and via WhatsApp on +233 244244807 Follow News Ghana on Google News


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here