The 32 teams that will compete at the FIBA Basketball World Cup 2019 in China are decided on Monday as the sixth and final window of the qualifiers come to an end.

Tournament hosts: China

Africa (5): Angola, Cote d’Ivoire, Nigeria, Senegal, Tunisia

Americas (7): Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Dominican Republic, Puerto Rico, United States, Venezuela

Asia (7): Australia, Iran, Japan, Jordan, South Korea, New Zealand, Philippines

Europe (12): Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Lithuania, Montenegro, Poland, Russia, Serbia, Spain, Turkey

The FIBA Basketball World Cup 2019 Draw will take place in Shenzhen, China, on March 16 to pit the 32 teams in eight groups.

“On FIBA’s behalf, we now very much look forward to seeing history being made with the biggest FIBA Basketball World Cup taking center stage from August 31 to September 15,” FIBA President Horacio Muratore said. Enditem

Disclaimer: News Ghana is not responsible for the reportage or opinions of contributors published on the website.

Send your news stories to [email protected] and via WhatsApp on +1-508-812-0505 

Previous articleTanzania to allocate more financial resources to revamp agriculture sector
Next articleKenya and South Africa to Agree to Boost Bilateral Relations
Xinhua News Agency, Xinhuanet is an important central news service-oriented website, an important information organ of the central government, and an important platform for building up China's online international communication capacity. Established on November 7, 1997, as an online news provider of the Xinhua News Agency, it was officially named Xinhuanet on March 10, 2000 and began around-the-clock news release with leading online public opinion at home and setting a good image of China abroad as its main task.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here