The Incumbent National Democratic Congress (NDC) Member of Parliament for the Adentan Constituency, Kojo Adu Asare has lost rather dishonourably in his attempt to convince the NDC delegates to give him another chance to contest the seat on the party’s ticket.
Kojo Adu Asare, who made a U-turn almost at the last minute to contest in the primaries, after an earlier decision not to, only managed 17 votes at the end of the exercise as Emmanuel Nii Ashie Moore, his contender, polled 77 votes.
Other candidates who contested the seat are Dr Desmond Aryee-Boi, Samuel Anum Adjei, Alhaji Adam Mahama, Herty Laura Ken and Paulina Delali Adinyirah.
The NDC is today holding its parliamentary primaries in the Greater Accra Region a week after the exercise was held in the other 9 Regions across the country.
Elections are still ongoing in some of the constituencies while at other places, voting hadn’t started at all.
At the Ada Constituency the incumbent, former Education Minister, Alex Tetteh Anyo has also lost to his contender Comfort Doyoe Cudjoe Ghansah.
Ms Cudjoe Ghansah had 149 votes against 114 votes for Alex Tetteh Anyo.
Disclaimer: News Ghana is not responsible for the reportage or opinions of contributors published on the website.

Send your news stories to [email protected] and via WhatsApp on +1-508-812-0505 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.