Banker Wins Asikuma-Odoben-Brakwa Seat for NPP


Mr Anthony Effah a Banker who represented the New Patriotic Party (NPP) has been elected the Member of Parliamentary for Asikuma-Odoben-Brakwa (AOB).

He pulled 23,760 votes out of 47,975 votes cast in 122 polling stations to beat three other contestants; Alhassan Kobina Ghansah of the National Democratic Congress (NDC) who obtained 23,330 votes, Mr Richard Ato Quainoo; Progressive Peoples Party (PPP), 273 votes and Mr Hayford Amoakoh of the Convention Peoples Party (CPP), 90 votes. 558 ballots were rejected.

In the Presidential Elections, Mr Charles Akor the Returning Officer for AOB, who declared the results said, NDC had 20,617 votes, NPP 25,798, CPP 94, PPP 377, National Democratic Party, 43, Peoples National Convention, 68 and the Independent Candidate, 26 votes.

Source: GNA/

Send your news stories to and via WhatsApp on +233 244244807 Follow News Ghana on Google News


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here