Bukom Fist Of Fury Boxing League Season 2 Returns With A Bang

Bukom Fist Of Fury Boxing League Season 2
Bukom Fist Of Fury Boxing League Season 2

The second edition of the Bukom Fist of Fury Boxing League took place at the Bukom Boxing Arena on Friday, 31 st January 2020 featuring a curtain raiser of juvenile bouts, 14 amateur and 5 action packed professional bouts.

Dignitaries in attendance included Lawyer Peter Zwennes; President of the Ghana Boxing Association, Ramon Dodoo; Vice President of the Ghana Boxing Association, Lord Acquaye, Samir Captan, Lwamena Walker of the Centraal region and former skipper of the Black Stars, turned promoter; Asamoah Gyan, together with his brother, Balfour Gyan.

The night’s action started with four amateur exhibition bouts between selected boxers from the Greater Accra, Central and Western regions. The boxers from the Central and Western regions put on a good show and displayed a lot of promise against their opponents from the Greater Accra region.

After the exhibitions, the main card began in earnest with the main amateur bouts which saw boxers from the Bronx Boxing Gym/Accra, Black Panthers/Bukom Gym, W.M, PPBA, Fit Square and Seconds Out Gyms competing.

The professional bouts happened shortly after with Manyo Plange defeating his opponent from Nigeria to grab the PBC commonwealth super flyweight title after securing a 4 th round TKO. Also, the main event saw the man of the moment, Wasiru Mohammed, aka, Gyatabi dispatch his opponent with a vicious 4 th round knockout. Unfortunately, Gyatabi’s opponent,

John Amuzu was rushed to the Korle Bu teaching hospital after passing out after his fight. Aside from this mishap, the event was well attended and the fans really appreciated the night’s action.

Results from the nights action are as follows:


John Commey of Black Panthers / Bukom won via unanimous decision against Samuel Laryea of Bronx/ Accra. Daniel Gorsh of Bronx/ Accra cruised to a unanimous decision win against Godwin Tetteh of Black Panthers/ Bukom.

Joseph Commey of Black Panthers/ Bukom secured a unanimous decision win against Philip Adjorng of Bronx/ Accra.

Isaac Neequaye of Bronx/ Accra won via unanimous against James Lamptey of Black

Panthers/ Bukom . Elvis Kweku Ahoga of WM won via retirement of his opponent, Seidu Fatai of PPBA, due to a shoulder injury. Abdul Aziz Seidu of PPBA won his bout against David Tagoe of WM.

Somtey Teve of WM gets a walkover. Ebenezer Tene of Seconds Out Gym won via the disqualification of his opponent, Ahmed Abdulai of Fit Square gym due to the use of a colored mouthpiece instead of the approved transparent mouthpiece.

Bismarck Saah of Fit Square Gym won via unanimous decision against Henry Malm of Seconds Out Gym. Junior Anapimo of Seconds Out Gym defeated Abraham McBruce of Fit Square Gym via TKO.


Manyo Plange won via 4 th round TKO of Sheriff Kareem to claim the PBC Commonwealth Super flyweight title.

Mubarak Abubakar secures a décision win against Michael Darko.

Faisal Abubakar won via TKO of Nii Akrofi. Prince Oko Nartey Knocked out Philip Kweku.

Wasiru Mohammed won via 4 th round KO of John Amuzu to retain his WBO Global Super Bantamweight title.

By George Nipah

Send your news stories to newsghana101@gmail.com and via WhatsApp on +233 244244807 Follow News Ghana on Google News


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here