CAF Nominates Hasaacas Ladies For Awards 

Hasaacas Ladies FC
Hasaacas Ladies FC

The Confederation of African Football (CAF) has nominated Women’s Premier League side, Hasaacas Ladies for the Women’s Club of the Year at this year’s CAF Awards. 

The Ghanaian club in 2021 won the Women’s Premier League (WPL), WAFU Zone B Championship, Women’s MTN FA Cup, Women’s Super Cup, First Lady’s Cup, and also emerged as runner-ups in the maiden CAF Women’s Champions League. 

Having achieved this height, Hasaacs Ladies completed the 2021/2022 season as runner-ups in the Women’s Premier League and the Women’s MTN FA Cup with a record of 17 unbeaten games in the league.

The Sekondi-based club would battle it out with current winners of the CAF Champions League Mamelodi Sundowns, AS Far, Wadi Degla, River Angels, and AS Mande for the gong. 

Coach Yussif Basigi and his charges would hope to grab this award to add up to their previous achievements in the club. 

Send your news stories to and via WhatsApp on +233 244244807 Follow News Ghana on Google News Aviator


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here