Dec 7: NDP and PPP Team Up to Make a Difference


The National Democratic Party (NDP) and the Progressive People’s Party (PPP) have agreed to join forces in some selected constituencies for the 7 December polls.

Per the agreement, the PPP will campaign, support and vote for NDP parliamentary candidates in the following constituencies:

1. Garu
2. Sissala West
3. Afram Plains
4. Upper Manya
5. Agortime Ziope
6. North Dayi
7. Adaklu
8. Kpando
9. Ada East
10. Akrofuom

The NDP will in turn campaign, support and vote for PPP parliamentary candidates in the following constituencies:

1. South Dayi
2. Shai Osu Doku
3. Bortianor Ngleshie Amanfrom
4. Anlo
5. Krachi East
6. Ho Central
7. Afadjato South
8. Buem
9. Nsawam Adoagyiri
10. Asuogyaman

A statement jointly signed by the two parties said: “Ghana needs PPP and NDP members in parliament to advocate needed changes to the 1992 constitution, ensure that the health, social welfare, and employment needs of the majority of our people become priorities and affirm the multi-party nature of our democracy. We urge the good people of Ghana who are valid voters to vote massively for PPP and NDP candidates on 7 December 2016.”

Source: Ghana/

Send your news stories to and via WhatsApp on +233 244244807 Follow News Ghana on Google News


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here