The ceremony is to recognize and award Players, Officials and Clubs who excelled in the 2014/15 edition of the GN Bank Division One League.

Below are the nominees for the 2014/15 GN Bank Division One League Awards ceremony:

A. Player of the Season
Mohammed Yakubu – Esperance FC
Enoch Atta Agyei – Windy Profs
Samudeen Ibrahim – King Solomon FC

B. Most Promising Player of the Season
Saliu Babawo – Hotsteel FC
Enoch Atta Agyei – Windy Profs
Joel Fameye – Asokwa Deportivo

C. Goalkeeper of the Season
Razak Iddrisu – Techiman City FC
Joseph Essam – Elmina Sharks FC
Ishmael Yahaya – Dreams FC

D. Top Goal Scorer of The Season
Ebenezer Agyapong – Techiman City FC
Bright Lukman – Abuse Dwarfs SC
Isaac Amoah – Amidaus Profs

E. Best Defender of The Season
Smith Abedu – Guan United FC
Ebenezer Coleman – Elmina Sharks FC
Jacob Laweh – Tema Youth FC

F. Fair Play Club of The Season
Arsenals FC – Berekum (Zone 1)
Gold Stars FC – Bibiani (Zone 2)
Tema Youth FC – Tema (Zone 3)

G. Referee of The Season
Eric Owusu Prempeh – Kumasi
Charles Buluu – Tema
Selorm Yaw Bless – Peki

H. Match Commissioner of The Season
Samuel Asa Aboagye – Suhum
Frank Agyei – Kumasi
Seth A. Quaye – Accra
Assistant Referee of The Season
Gordon Cudjoe – Berekum
Sumani Abdul Kadri – Buipe
Emmanuel Awotey – Ho
Honorary Awards
Douglas Djarbeng
Ntow Fianko
Nana Ntiri Denkyi (Posthumous)
Prof. Mawusi Dake (Posthumous)

Source: Ghana/ Baako

Disclaimer: News Ghana is not responsible for the reportage or opinions of contributors published on the website.

Send your news stories to [email protected] and via WhatsApp on +1-508-812-0505 

Previous articleKaakyire Appiah Released Dumsor Bronya Video
Next articleMust We Sacrifice Our MPs?
News Ghana is a premier news source that covers daily news of Ghana, Africa and the World over.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here