Home Entertainment Doors Shut To Entry Submissions For Peoples’ Choice Awards

Doors Shut To Entry Submissions For Peoples’ Choice Awards

Peoples Choice Awards
Peoples Choice Awards

It?s approaching the deadline for nominations for the maiden edition of the People?s Choice Awards Ghana, the only awards scheme in Ghana which allows the general public to solely decide which of their favorite entertainers are celebrated and awarded within a particular year under review,


As announced by organizers of the awards, Spyder Lee Entertainment, the nominations phase dubbed the ?Call To Enter? campaign, will be ending on Wednesday 31st December 2014 at 12pm. The ?Call To Enter? campaign, from November 27th to December 31st 2014, is the period during which the general public is expected to send the names of their favorite celebrities with the prefix CH to the short code 1446 (MTN, Airtel & Vodafone) to stand the chance to be part of the awards.

Fans of several Ghanaian celebrities over the last two weeks have taken to social media to encourage people to nominate their preferred entertainers in the Ghanaian showbiz industry, from Music, Movies, Sports, Radio, Television, Journalism to Comedy, who have been active in the year under review, August 2013 to August 2014. The celebrities and entertainers alike, have been doing same via the various social media platforms.

From the names from the general public, the People?s Choice Awards Board will shortlist the nominees into their appropriate categories after the ?Call to Enter? campaign then present the final nominee list for voting by the general public to select the ultimate winners to be announced at the awards night scheduled for 21st March 2014 at the Accra International Conference Centre.

The People?s Choice Awards Board is composed of respected individuals within the Ghanaian Arts and Entertainment industry and the members include Nana Nana Poku Osei (Hammer of Last Two Music Group), Mary-Ann Acolatse (Broadcaster), Kwasi Kyei Darkwah (KKD, Broadcaster), Socrate Safo (Movie Producer), Lawrencia Thompson (PR Specialist & TV Host), Tommy Annan Forson (Broadcaster) and Patrick Yaadar (Movie Producer). Others are Alex Ntiamoah-Boakye (Sports Promoter), Ahuma Bosco Ocansey (Broadcaster & Executive, MUSIGA), Fred Kyei Mensah (Music Producer), Bertrand Nana Turkson (Entertainment Enthusiast), George Williams (Legendary Ghanaian Actor), Arnold Asamoah Baidoo (Editor, Razz Newspaper), Edwin Kweku Edinkrah (CEO, Spyder Lee Entertainment) and Nana Kweku Nduom (Vice President, Business Development, Groupe Nduom).

For more information about the People?s Choice Awards Ghana 2015, kindly visit the awards website, www.peopleschoiceawardsghana.com.

Send your news stories to [email protected] Follow News Ghana on Google News



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

WP Radio
WP Radio