Eastern Region: 33 NDC Candidates Ready For Parliamentary Battle


There are 33 NDC candidates standing in the Eastern region for the parliamentary race after close of nominations Friday, September 30.

The elections in the country takes place on December 7, with barely 67 days to go.

All 33 successful candidates are supposed to contest alongside the governing NDC’s flagbearer, John Dramani Mahama.

A statement released by the party executives of the region and signed by  the Eastern Regional Director of Elections,  Kojo Gyeke-Dako Jnr entreated all candidates to work earnestly towards the party’s AGENDA 50-50 declared in the region.

“We congratulate all our candidates once again and urge them to work even harder to retain President Mahama for his second and final term and also to achieve our AGENDA 50-50,” the statement urged.

It further said: “It is our hope that our candidates will sustain the spirit and where possible, step up their game as we inch closer to the final lap of the victory process, the general elections itself.”

Meanwhile, on the final day of close of nominations, the incumbent MP for the Afram Plains South, Joseph Appiah Boateng quit the race compelling the NDC to rather field the party’s regional secretary Mark Oliver-Kevor in replacement of Boateng.

Reports say the MP took the decision after a court granted a motion by one Dickson Adjei Danso that he should be prevented from the race because he is embroiled in a criminal case.

The full list of duly filed Parliamentary Candidates for all the thirty-three (33) Constituencies in the Eastern Region:

1. Afram Plains North- Betty Kroisby Mensah

2. Afram Plains South- Kevor Mark-Oliver

3. Abetifi- Tabi Emmanuel

4. Mpraeso- Koree Boakye Emmanuel

5. Nkawkaw- Tamimu Halidu

6. Abirem- Mavis Ama Frimpong

7. Atiwa West- Joseph Owusu Sarpong

8. Atiwa East- Foster Asante

9. Fanteakwa North- Abass Fuseini Sbaabe

10. Fanteakwa South- Abigail Elorm Mensah

11. Abuakwa North- Emmanuel Victor Smith

12. Abuakwa South- Owuraku Amofah

13. Achiase- Yaw Sam Kwachie

14. Akim Swedru- Robert Kwame Ansah

15. Akim Oda- Kwabena Asare Nkansah

16. Asene-Manso-Akroso- Roland Richard Acquaah

17. Ofoase/Ayirebi- Tom Kenneth Budu

18. Akwatia- Ahmed Baba Jamal

19. Kade- George Agyeman Duah

20. Lower West Akim- Shirley Naana Osei-Ampem

21. Upper West Akim- Derek Ohene Assiful-Bekoe

22. Suhum- Margaret Ansei

23. Ayensuano- Teddy Nana Yaw Addy

24. Nsawam-Adoagyiri- Benedicta Oyo Quartey Asante

25. Akuapim South- Lawrencia Adwoa Dziwornu

26. Akuapim North- Yaw Appiah-Kubi

27. Okere- Michael Ofori Ofei

28. Yilo Krobo- Magnus Kofi Amoatey

29. Upper Manya Krobo- Jeff T. Kevianu

30. Lower Manya Krobo- Ebenezer Okletey Terlabi

31. Asuogyaman- Thomas Ampem Nyarko

32. New Juaben North- Haruna Apaw Wiredu

33. New Juaben South- Ransford Owusu Boakye

Source: Kasapafmonline.com

Send your news stories to newsghana101@gmail.com and via WhatsApp on +233 244244807 Follow News Ghana on Google News Aviator


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here