EC’s List of 81 Flash Point Constituencies Released


The Electoral Commission (EC) has identified 81 constituencies out of the 275 as possible violent-prone areas before, during and after the 2016 general election.

The Chairperson of the EC, Mrs Charlotte Osei, who announced this, said the EC had started a project, together with the Ghana Police Service, to map out all the polling stations in the country, especially those in the flashpoints, to ensure adequate security at all polling centres and the EC’s regional offices.

Below is the full list of the 81 flash point constituencies

(9) Walewale                                                  

(10) Gushegu                                                 

(12) Sagnarigu North (Tamale North)           

Source: Ghana/

Send your news stories to and via WhatsApp on +233 244244807 Follow News Ghana on Google News


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here