By El-Amisty Nobo

The FA Cup Committee has launched the 5th consecutive edition of the MTN/FA Cup competition on Tuesday at the headquarters of the Ghana Football Association (GFA).


Some of the dignitaries who graced the occasion were former PLB chairman, Mr. J.Y Appiah, Mr. Kurtz Okraku, Mr. M.N.S Doe (Central Regional RFA Chairman), Mr. A. A Lawal (Eastern Regional RFA Chairman), Mr. Franklin Sowah (Marketing Manager in charge of media planning, MTN), amongst others.

The competition which starts on Wednesday, January 28, will see a battle between 48 second tier league sides against 48 tier sides. However, the 16 premier league clubs will join in the round of 64.

The following are the fixtures for the preliminary round of matches;
Preliminary Fixtures

Wa African United vrs Tamale All Stars
Utrecht vrs Tumu Happy Stars
Paga Crocodiles vrs Galaxy fc
77 Stars vrs Toende United
Bolga Man City vrs Bolga All Stars
Real Tamale United vrs Mighty Rocks
Guan United vrs Gmantambu Nationals
Glory Stars vrs Rockets fc
Sunyani Reformers vrs Prof. Quarm fc
Japekrom Mposuuasoman vrs Sunyani Liberty Youth
Bofoakwa Tano vrs Berlin fc
Hwidiem Ahafoman vrs Esperance/Dynamos
Kenyasi fc vrs Amajande fc
fc Tamale vrs Berekum Arsenals
Unity fc vrs Wenchi United
Kintampo Marcus fc vrs Techiman City
Adehyie Stars vrs Bibiani Gold Stars
Samosa fc vrs King Faisal
Conerstone vrs Twin City fc
Achikan fc vrs Dunkwa United
Little Barcelona vrs Starke fc
New York fc vrs Asokwa Deportivo
Kantikyiren United vrs AC Milan
Vimabe fc vrs Tarkwa United
Wassaman United vrs Proud United
Dumas fc vrs Venomous Vipers
Samartex vrs Metro fc
Windy Professionals vrs Ebusua Dwarfs
Cape Coast Strikers vrs Great Astronomers
Aswaka fc vrs Elmina Sharks
Eleven Wise vrs Effutu Great Kindy
Fijia Real United vrs Soccer Intellectuals
Nania fc vrs Sporting Mirren
D’International vrs Tema Youth
Emmanuel fc vrs Dawhenya United
Lenient fc vrs Afienya United
Danbort vrs Mighty Jets
Dreams fc vrs Charity Stars
La Faith fc vrs Prestige fc
Ebuakwa Susubbribi vrs Demkyembour fc
Kade United vrs Hearts of Eagles
Roberto fc vrs Real Atletico
Hot Steel vrs Anthonia Sportive
Dynamous fc vrs Okwahu United
Amidaus Professionals vrs Kotoku Royals
Instanbul vrs Pure Joy
King Solomon vrs Fire fc
Predators fc vrs Birim DC United

El-Amisty Nobo
([email protected])

Disclaimer: News Ghana is not responsible for the reportage or opinions of contributors published on the website.

Send your news stories to [email protected] and via WhatsApp on +233 234-972-832 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.