FA receive names of qualified clubs from regions

The Ghana Football Association (GFA) has received the list of clubs qualified for the preliminary round of the 2015/2016 MTN FA Cup competition.


All the regions were requested to submit to the FA the names of the clubs qualified to play the competition.


The six qualified clubs from the Greater Accra are, True Democracy FC, Accra Youth FC, Emmanuel FC, New Generation FC, Madina Miracles FC and Charity Stars.

The three clubs from the Upper East Region are, Paga Japan Stars, Gbimsi Stars and Bawku Wonderful Stars, whilst State Envoys FC, Golden Stars Int. FC, Natcosta FC, Rainbow FC and A.C Milan FC qualified from the Ashanti Region.

The Volta Region submitted Nadm FC, Ho Hunters FC, Agbozume United FC, Home Stars FC and Red Lions, whilst Dormaa Kyenkyenkye, A.K Shion FC, Sampa United FC, Sun City FC, Nsoatre FC and Sunyani Liberty are from the Brong Ahafo Region.

Eastern Region submitted the names of Krystal Palace Academy FC, Strom Academy FC, Birim United, Kade United, Unique FC and Ofori Youngsters FC, with Cape Coast Metro Youth FC, Efutu Great Kingdy FC, Great Astronomers FC, Cape Coast Strikers FC, Unistar Soccer Academy FC and Suampongman United FC from the Central Region.

The Upper West Region has Biyad 77 Stars, Real 24 Hours FC and Power Sporting Club, whilst Gmatambu Nationals, STK Stars, FC Tamale and Glory Stars qualified from the Northern Region, with the Western Region being represented by Westlanders FC, Future Stars, Unicon FC, Mighty Royals FC, Holy Stars FC and Mfumaman FC.


Send your news stories to newsghana101@gmail.com and via WhatsApp on +233 244244807
Follow News Ghana on Google News


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here