who wins GFA prexz
who wins GFA prexz

… 7 to contest Vacant FA President Slot

The Ghana Football Association has officially closed the filing of nomination for the various positions for the GFA

At the close of filing, 7 persons had duly filed to contest the position of president, with many other filing to contest for the other positions available.

Notable among the aspirants that filed for the presidency is Former FA Vice president George Afriyie.

Others are Wilfred Osei Kweku, president of Tema Youth Football club, Kurt E.S.Okraku who is contesting on the ticket of Dreams FC as their president, Fred Pappoe on the ticket of Accra Great Olympics, Nana Yaw Amponsah from Phar Rangers, George Ankamah from OK FC, a tier 3 side from Odorkor, and Amanda Clinton, who was proposed by Accra Hearts of Oak.

The GFA is expected to hold election for a new President after the Anas Expose that dethroned for the former president Kwesi Nyantakyi.

Disclaimer: News Ghana is not responsible for the reportage or opinions of contributors published on the website.

Send your news stories to [email protected] and via WhatsApp on +1-508-812-0505 

Previous articleFIFA Mourns Junior Agogo
Next articleGhana FA and Government represented at Agogo Funeral In London


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here