Governor Seriake Dickson, Vice Chancellor of Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba, Prof. Femi Mimiko and Owa Ajero, Oba Adebayo Adewole are among the dignitaries that will receive the Distinguished men and women of the year award.

  This disclosure was made by Chief Ogunniyi Morakinyo (Kayegbo), the CEO Kayegbo Communications while briefing newsmen on the 15th edition of the award.

  According to him, this year?s ceremony is scheduled to take place at Afe Babalola University, Ado Ekiti on December 12, 2014.

  He said the day of the award has been dedicated as Afe Babalola Day, in recognition of the role the Aare has played in his life and that of his media outfit.

  Others to be honoured are Chief Deji Fasuan, Chief Alex Olu Ajayi, the Odoba of Ado Ekiti, Prof. Bayo Oloyede, Hon. Samuel Ajibola, Dr.(Mrs.) T.T. Akande, Rector, Federal Polytechnic, Ado Ekiti; Primate Funke Babayemi (Iya Ewe), Clement Oluwafemi Ajisola, Proprietor, Crown Polytechnic, Ado Ekiti and Sir Tope Olusola.

  Chief Morakinyo disclosed that the idea of honouring distinguished men and women of the year annualy started in 1999 by Kayegbo Organization now Kayegbo Communications, a registered outfit.

  He explained that the aim of this annual event is to recognize outstanding people, encourage them to do more and spur others to emulate them.

  He said the criteria used to pick recipients are very unique, as the Fourth Estate of the Realm; the outfit put its searchlight in motion to peep into the antecedents of personalities, activities and conduct before coming up with the distinguished men and women of the year for 2014.

  Kayegbo alsosaid the award will be presented to the recipients by Oba (Surv.) Idowu Adamo Babalola, the Onitaji of Itaji Ekiti and the Chairman of Ekiti State Council of Obas.


Send your news stories to [email protected] and via WhatsApp on +233 234-972-832 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.