Home Inside Africa Nigeria Gov. Dickson’s Oil And Gas Taskforce Swing Into Action

Gov. Dickson’s Oil And Gas Taskforce Swing Into Action



As part of promises made by the Governor of Bayelsa State Hon. Henry Seriake Dickson during his Thank You Tour To Southern Ijaw Local Government Area of Bayelsa State?on Monday?the 9th of December 2013. Gov. Dickson Said ??Hard times await oil thieves and vandals of petroleum products pipelines in Bayelsa State, as Governor Seriake Dickson ?warned the perpetrators to desist from the unwholesome practice or face dire consequences as from 2014?

Speaking at Oporoma, headquarters of Southern Ijaw Local Government Area during his thank you tour to the area, Chief Dickson said Government was disturbed by the alarming rate of oil theft and its effects on the State and Nation?s economy, stressing that stringent measure would be taken to stop it.
In line with the Restoration Agenda of the Governor, the Executive Chairman Of Southern Ijaw Local Government Council Chief Remember P.N Ogbe has inaugurated the Silga Oil and Gas Taskforce on the 7th of May 2014, the general public is hereby notified on the assumption of duty by members of the Taskforce.
The Executive Chairman of Southern Ijaw L.G.A Chief Remember P.N Ogbe has directed all tradition rulers, Chiefs, parents and stakeholders in the local government area to advise those that were ignorantly doing illegal bunkering as business to refrain from oil theft ?as necessary security apparatus are being put in place to curtail the act.
According to him, the Silga Oil and Gas taskforce is to clamp down on the perpetrators of the criminal acts, warning that anybody caught in the act will be prosecuted in accordance with the law.
Thanking the people for their support during and after his election in April 6th, 2013 as Chairman of the L.G.A, he said that he would not renege on his promises

image (1)The members of the Taskforce include:
(1). Wilson Levi Clifford ? ?- Chairman (2). Progress E. Neverdie ?- Vice Chairman (3). Eguda Preye ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? – Secretary (4). Souebitei L. Angasei ?- PRO (5). Undukakpo Ogede ? ?- Coordinator Operation Others are:
(6). Esau Woniowei ?- member (7). Felix Kurobo ? ? – member (8). Commissioner Gobo ? – member (9). Freedom Oki ? – member (10). Roman Deriabere ? – member (11). Gboloko Emmanuel ? – member (12). Gerekumo Aaron ?- member (13). Alex Enaeimi ?- member (14). Okito Wilson ? – member (15). Wilcox Apollos ? – member (16). Kemela Tarilatei ? – member (17). Efere Bunatari ? – member (18). Blacky Sokari ? – member (19). Alfred Ibomo ? – member (20). Akpata Apollos Wilson ? – member (21). Omiebi Fouebi ?- member (22). Kaizer Leghemo ? – member (23). Naira C. Yeyei ? – member (24). Endurance David ? – member (25). Ogbozimo Tonbie ? – member (26). Hon. Preye Oseke ? – member (27). Izeokumo Ayibatonye ? – member (28). Esinkumo Anbaiduwei ? – member (29). Isaac Otobo ? – member (30). Jeremiah Biewari ? – member (31). Godbless Jonah ? – member (32). Kpou Konboghe ? – member (33). Ditorudokumo Kelsy ? – member (34). Iniye Kekebu ? – member (35). Living Jackson ? – member (36). Lawson Ebiwei ? – member

Members of this Taskforce is to work in collaboration with various security agents in the local Government Area such as NSCDC, Navy, Police and DSS as their Primary Assignment which will go a long way to curb the menace of oil theft, illegal bunkering, pipeline Vandalism, local refining of petroleum products and other vices.
Therefore, the general public is hereby advised to give them maximum co-operation in the discharge of their official assignment.

Send your news stories to newsghana101@gmail.com Follow News Ghana on Google News



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

WP Radio
WP Radio
Exit mobile version