Iyanya features Efya and Sarkodie in new album



Iyanya has released the track list of his upcoming ?Applaudise? album.

?Applaudise? is named after the core themes of the album, which shows Iyanya, projecting celebration, happiness, and all the good feelings that come with being in a state of joy.

Iyanya, who has lyrical depth and versatility, takes his fans through a happy ride, as he serenades them on this LP.

A 20-track masterpiece from one of the most prolific superstars, ?Applaudise? seeks to connect with every listener by its impressive genre-distribution, and variation of sounds. This album contains core African sounds, withcreative fusions and twists to bring to you, the best of Highlife, Dancehall, Soukous, Afrobeat, Pop, R&B and many more.

The album contains four previously released hit singles, and 16 new songs to give listeners enough of Iyanya?s magic.

A number of the best entertainers on the African continent collaborated on this project, bringing in their mastery and top-notch talent to make the album one of the best bodies of work, to be released in 2015.

Banky W, Patoranking, Tekno, Selebobo Olamide, Lil Kesh, Victoria Kimani, Harrysong,kcee, Seyi Shay, Don Jazzy,Mc Galaxy,  Efya and Sarkodie from Ghana Diamond Platinumz from Tanzania, Mystro and Dannykrane are on this album.

Production of this project was handled by a select group of music makers and engineers which include MMMG in-house producers DJ Coublon,the proven Tee-Y Mix, Spellz, Black Jerzy, Selebobo,Mystro Princeton, Wizzy Pro, and London Boys, Mr Chido.

?Applaudise? will be released on September 19, 2015, to digital and local stores. See the complete track list below.

1. Wambi Produced by Mystro

2. Baby Daddy ft. Banky W Produced by London Boys, Banky W

3. Mama Produced by Dj Coublon

4 Macoma ft. Efya x Sarkodie Produced by Dj Coublon

5 Awade ft. Dammy Krane Produced by Princeton

6 Again ft. Seyi Shey Produced by Dj Coublon

7 Egwu ft. Mystro Produced by Mystro

8 Ocho ft. Tekno x Selebobo Produced by Selebobo

9 Psychology ft. Harry Songs Produced by Dr. Amien

10 Okamfor ft. Lil Kesh Produced by Princeton

11 Loko Produced by Black Jersey

12 Turn it Up ft. Olamide Produced by Spellz

13 Ufan ft. Mc Galaxy x KCEE Produced by Princeton

14 Mogbe ft. Patoranking Produced by Dj Coublon

15 Commotion Produced by TY Mix

16 Applaudise Produced by Dj Coublon

17 Gift ft. Don Jazzy Produced by Black Jersey

18 Mr. Oreo Produced by Selebobo

19 Yoga ft. Victoria Kimani Produced by Dj Coublon

20 Nakupenda ft. Diamond Platinumz Produced by Mr. Chido


Send your news stories to [email protected] Follow News Ghana on Google News


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here