Jaman South Communities curfew reviewed


The Ministry of the Interior has renewed the curfew hours imposed on eight towns in the Jaman South Municipality of the Brong Ahafo Region from 1800 hours to 0600 hours with effect from Thursday, February 21, 2019.

The towns are Drobo, Japekrom, Babianiha, Kwasibourkrom, Mpuasu, Basakrom, Kojokesekrom and Katakyiekrom.

A statement issued by the Ministry and copied to the Ghana News Agency said the renewal of the curfew was upon the advice of the Brong Ahafo Regional Security Council and by Legislative Instrument.

It reminded the communities that the ban on carrying arms, ammunition or any offensive weapons was still in force and that persons found with any arms or ammunition would be arrested and prosecuted.

The statement urged the residents to use the established mechanisms for the resolution of their conflicts and disputes to ensure peace in the area.

Send your news stories to newsghana101@gmail.com Follow News Ghana on Google News


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here