Live updates from the 2015 GLO-CAF Awards in Abuja


As CAF awards hold tonight, January 7 in Abuja, all eyes are on who emerges the African Footballer of the Year for 2015. Follow the updates here live

But there are other several awards to be won tonight with various awards.

The contenders are 4-time-winner, Yaya Toure, Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang of Gabon and Ghana’s Ayew Pele who will be hoping to walk in his father’s footsteps.

Follow the line updates here on

National Team of the Year…… the Ivory Coast, the AFCON champions  . The Black Stars are beaten to the award.

Women National Team of the year …….  goes to Cameroon. The Black Queens are also beaten to the award.

Why can’t the awards be presented by African past footballers? Question asked by Alfi on Twitter.

Fair play award goes to Allez Casa of Senegal

Send your news stories to and via WhatsApp on +233 244244807
Follow News Ghana on Google News


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here