The Tarkwa based side who qualified to the competition by virtue of the fact that they won the MTN FA cup last season were drawn bye in the preliminary rounds.

wpid-MedeamaSClogo.gifThey will now face Al Ittihad Tripoli who also qualified from the preliminaries over AS Sonidep of Niger on a 5-4 goal aggregate.
The game will be played on a neutral ground at the 18,000 capacity Stade Taieb Mhiri Stadium in Tunisia due to political unrest in Libya.

Sudanese referee, Mutaz Abdelbasit Abdelbasit Khairalla has been given the license to officiate this game.

He will be assisted by his countrymen Haitham Ahmed and Elmoiz Ali Mohamed Ahmed.
The second leg however will be played in a fortnight at the Sekondi Essipong Stadium.

Medeama SC were eliminated at the round of 8(one step from the group stage) in their debut and last appearance in the competition by AC Leopards of Congo.

The Mauves and Yellows will travel for this game with a 29 man contingent, made up of 18 players, 6 technical team members, five management members and one journalist.

Below is a full list of players for the trip. Goalkeepers: Muntari Tagoe, Michael Sai, Defenders: Samuel Adade, Moses Sarpong, Daniel Amoah, Paul Aidoo, Moro Salifu, Patrick Opoku, Midfielders: Malik Akowuah, Kwesi Donsu, Eric Kwakwa, Kwame Boahen, Enock Attah Adjei, Emmanuel Yeboah, Emmanuel Agyeman
Forwards: Bernard Ofori, Dominic Eshun and Benjamin Bature.

Source: GNA

Disclaimer: News Ghana is not responsible for the reportage or opinions of contributors published on the website.

Send your news stories to [email protected] and via WhatsApp on +1-508-812-0505 

Previous articleAll Is Set For GHALCA Executive Council Elections
Next articleGhanaian women urged to undergo routine physiotherapy
News Ghana is a premier news source that covers daily news of Ghana, Africa and the World over.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here