MPs for Akim Oda and Achianse lost NPP primaries

Politics Voting

Mr Alexander Akwasi Acquah, the Chief Executive Officer for Community Hospitals Group, polled 215 votes to win the New Patriotic Party (NPP) primaries for the Akim Oda Constituency.

Mr William Agyapong Quaittoo, the incumbent Member of Parliament polled 170 votes, while Mr Asante Bediako, a businessman had two votes.

In another development, Mr Kofi Ahenkorah Marfo, the former NPP Chairman for Achiase Constituency won the parliamentary primaries for the Constituency with 186 votes.

Mr Robert Kwasi Amoah, the incumbent MP polled 127, Mr Samuel Okyere Donkor got two votes and Mr Emmanuel Kwabena Brako had five votes.

Send your news stories to Follow News Ghana on Google News


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here