MTN Ghana, the leading telecoms company in the country has taken another giant step by launching Season V of MTN Heroes of Change in Accra.

This season, the ultimate winner will walk home with GHC100, 000 while each category winners will receive GH¢30,000. As special category winners will also receive GH¢10,000 each.

Season V of MTN Heroes of Change focus on core areas, which includes health, economic empowerment, and education.
The MTN Heroes of Change programme recognises selfless people who sacrifice their time and resources to improve their communities and brighten lives in areas such as health, education and economic empowerment.

Speaking at the launching ceremony, Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of MTN Ghana Mr. Selorm Adadevoh, averred that the MTN Heroes of Change is one of the most transformational projects the MTN Ghana Foundation has embarked upon.

The MTN Foundation is a structure established within the MTN Group with the aim to have the responsibility of a broad community impacting and supporting national and international development priorities as part of the company’s Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) activities.

“Everyone who has been following the MTN Heroes of Change stories would have observed that the program evokes emotions in so many ways.

Though inspiring, the interventions of the unsung heroes easily get missing in the pot because are interwoven in our social lives and many people tend to disregard them. We think they are worth celebrating –hence our continuous investment in the program.

To us as a business, nothing is more inspiring than to see our vision of being an enabler of societal change being replicated in our communities through the works these heroes,” he explained.

Mr. Selorm Adadevoh, entreated Ghanaians to identify a person or a group making extraordinary contributions in the community and nominate them for the MTN Hero of Change award in order to be recognized and rewarded during this Season.

Nominations are open from Wednesday 14th November 2018 to 11:59 pm on Friday 18th January, 2019.

This year, Rev. Albert Ocran, Sydney Casely Hayford and Dr Doris Yaa Dartey form a jury to oversee the nomination process. The same personalities oversaw the season 4.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.