file image

The President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has appointed the former Greater Accra regional Minister Sheikh I.C Quaye as the chairman of Hajj Board.

The newly constituted 11-member board will oversee the preparation towards the annual Moslem pilgrimage in Mecca.

Read below the composition of the board:


The President of the Republic, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, has appointed the following persons to serve on the Hajj Board.

They are: 1. Sheikh I.C. Quaye – Chairman

2. Abdul Malik Adams Gariba – Member

3. Mr. Farouk Hamza – Member

4. Sheikh Amin Bonsu – Member

5. Alhaji Inusa Amadu – Member

6. Mr. Kamal-Deen Abdulai – Member

7. Ismaela Ibrahim – Member

8. Mohammadu Osmanu Alidu – Member

9. Mohammed Osumanu Yunusah – Member

10. Mr. Braimah Adams – Member

11. Dr. Mohammed Ibrahim Mohammed – Member

The following have also been appointed to head the Medical, Communications and I.T units of the Hajj Board:

1. Dr. Seidu Zakaria – Head, Medical

2. Abdulai Rahman Alhassan Gomda – Head, Communications

3. Dr. Sani Abduai – Head, I.T.

Issued by: Eugene Arhin Ag. Director of Communications, Flagstaff House.

By: Ghana/

Disclaimer: News Ghana is not responsible for the reportage or opinions of contributors published on the website.

Send your news stories to [email protected] and via WhatsApp on +1-508-812-0505 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.