Mr Fredric Fritz Baffour, Minister of Information designated, was on Saturday re-elected by delegates of the National Democratic Congress at Ablekuma South to contest the 2012 parliamentary polls.

Mr Baffour, who is incumbent Member of Parliament (MP) for Ablekuma South, polled 241 votes of ballot cast against 230 votes obtained by Mr Wisdom Nii Amoo Dodoo and Mr othniel Otokunor Kwainoe, 78 votes.

Mr Baffour commended the delegates, regional and constituency executives, the EC officials and the security officials for ensuring incident free elections.

He appealed to his opponents and their supporters to rally behind him to retain the seat and said: “Now the contest is over, we are all victors, we must pool resources to ensure that NDC retain the seat. We must work for the interest of the party and the President”.

Meanwhile at the Odododiodoo Constituency, Nii Lantey Vanderpuye polled 389 votes to beat incumbent MP, Mr Jonathan Nii Tackie Komme ,who had 71 votes and Mr Walid Anyertei Laryea, who had eight votes.

At Ningo Prampram, the incumbent MP, Mr Enoch Teye Mensah, won the polls with 168 votes and Mr Michael Tetteh polled 72 votes, out of the 240 votes cast.

At Klottey Korley, Nii Armah Ashietey the Greater Accra Regional Minister, polled 277 votes to win whilst Mr Leeford Kpakpo Quarshie had 27 votes, Mr Wakefield Wisdom Ackuaku polled 24 votes and Mr Frank Edmund Awuku had 54 votes.

At La Dadekotopon, Nii Amasah Namoale, a Deputy Minister of Food and Agriculture in-charge of Fisheries had 328 votes, Nii Amarh Ashitey 8 votes, Reverend Kelvin Tetteh Caternor 114 votes, Dr. Benjamin Odoi Yemoh 33 votes, and Mr Samuel Sowah Oblejumah polled 27 votes.

At the Ablekuma Central, the incumbent MP, Mr Theophilus Tetteh Chaie, polled 235 votes to beat Alhaji Alidu Haruna, who had 165 votes. GNA


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.