Nii Lantey Vanderpuije

Presidential Aide responsible for operations at the presidency , Nii Lantey Vanderpuije has won to represent the NDC as the Parliamentary candidate for Odododiodio Constituency.

Incumbent Member of Parliament for Adenta Constituency, Kofi Adu Asare has lost his bid to contest again for the ruling National Democratic Congress (NDC)in the 2012 elections.

Adu Asare pulled 17 out of 158 votes with Mr. Emmanuel Nii Ashie Moore pulling 77 votes to victory.

Dr. Desmond Aryee-Boi got 25, Samuel Anum Adjei – 0, Alhaji Adam Mahama – 6, Herty Laura Keand – 1, Paulina Delali Adinyirah – 38.

Hon. Adu Asare who decided not to seek re-election but made a last minute u turn to contest is reported to be very disappointed with how miserable he fared, attributing his lost to the ‘will of God’.

At Krowor incumbent MP Dr. Nii Oakley Quaye-Kuma has won to retain his seat pulling 152 votes, Agnes Naa Momo Lartey – 120, George Mensah – 7 and William Opare-Saforo – 3.

The incumbent MP for Ada Alex Tetteh-Enyo has also lost his seat to Ms Comfort Doyoe Cudjoe Ghansah.

Tetteh-Enyo had 114 votes as against Ms Cudjoe Ghansah’s 149 votes whilst Mr Moses MacCarthy polled 64 votes.

Incumbent MP for Ashaiman, Alfred K. Agbesi has won to retain his ticket as the NDC’s representative for the 2012 elections.

Hon. E.T. Mensah who contested for the fifth time has also retained his seat, pulling 168 out of the 270 delegates who voted.

At the Ablekuma South Constituency, Fredric Fritz Baffour won with 241 votes, his closest contender Wisdom Nii Amoo Dodoo had 230 votes whilst Nathaniel Otokunor Kwainoe polled78 votes.

In other developments, the incumbent MP for Ledzokuku, Nii Nortey Dua has lost his seat to Benita Sena Okity-Duah who pulled 242 votes as against the Deputy Minister of Sports, 148 votes. Third contender, Nii Sowah Boye Sekan also poled 16 with 3 rejected votes.

Nii Armah Ashietey polled 277 votes to retain the Klottey Korle seat, Leeford Kpakpo Quarshie had 27 votes, Wakefield Wisdom Ackuaku polled 24 votes and Frank Edmund Awuku had 54 votes.

La Dadekotopon Nii Amasah Namoale had 328 votes. Nii Amarh Ashitey 8 votes, Rev. Kelvin Tetteh Caternor 114 votes, Dr. Benjamin Odoi Yemoh 33 votes, and Samuel Sowah Oblejumah 27 votes.

In the Ablekuma Central, the incumbent Theophilus Tetteh Chaie polled 235 votes to beat Alhaji Alidu Haruna who had 165 votes.

Source: peacefmonline



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.