New NDC executives of Adaklu-Waya elected


Seven people were retained unopposed out of the 14 executives elected for the Adaklu Constituency of the National Democratic Congress (NDC) at Adaklu Waya.


They are Messrs Geoffrey Aglago, Vice Chairman, Christopher Agadzi, Organiser, Emmanuel Tordzro, Treasurer, Godwin Offei-Vandyke, Propaganda Secretary, Nelson Glate, Youth Organiser, Gabriel Apindi, Deputy Propaganda Secretary and Newton Fiagbor, Deputy Treasurer.

Mr. Samuel Atomy Dorfe, an Educationist retained the Chairmanship position with107 votes, beating Mr. Harrison Akadi who got 43 votes.

Other officers elected are Mr. Samuel Amanfu, Secretary, Ms Rose Tege, Women Organiser, Mr. Hayford Amenuvie, Deputy Secretary, Ms Mary Deh, Deputy Women?s Organiser, Mr. Alex Seshie, Deputy Organiser and Elias Alorwordor, Deputy Youth Organiser.

Mr. Kwame Agbodza, Member of Parliament for the area, commended the delegates for the “maturity and peace” exhibited during and after the elections, and appealed to the newly elected executives to restructure the Party in the constituency and make it attractive.

He asked them to explain the Government?s programmes and policies to the people, saying, the Better Ghana Agenda was on course.

Mr. Agbodza said: “The NDC government has not neglected the people of Adaklu as being speculated by pessimists”.

The area would receive its fair share of the national cake, he said.


Send your news stories to Follow News Ghana on Google News


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here