Wpid Goodluck Jonathan
Nigeria Approves Aviation Parastatals Board

President Goodluck Jonathan

President Goodluck Jonathan has named the chairmen and board members for parastatal under the aviation sector.

The parastatals include Nigerian Airspace Management Agency Federal Airports Authority of Nigeria ;Nigerian Civil Aviation Authority and Nigerian Meteorological Agency.

A statement signed by Anyim Pius Anyim,Secretary to the Government of the Federation,SGF on Tuesday evening said President Goodluck Jonathan approved the composition and appointments of the Chairmen and members of the Governing Boards of the (aforementioned) Federal Government Parastatals and Agencies.

The details of statement said the chairman and members of the board of Nigerian Airspace Management Agency include:Barrister Olusola OkeChairman;Mr. C. J. Udeh,Member;Captain Kuti,Member;Chief Okwudili Uzoka Member;Amb Jerry Ugokwe, Member;Engr. H.Z. Abubakar,Member ;Chief Lucky Umoru Member;Captain Megason ,Member;Barrister A. Chukwuma,Member;Group Captain John Yekorogha (Rtd)Member

Those of Federal Airports Authority of Nigeria include Dr. Dan Kure Chairman;Onuora Chinwe Leticia Member;Hon. Halima Hassan Tukur Member;Ngozi Lavender E. Member;Mr Farouk GumelMember;Mr. Amobi Nwokafor Member;Mr, Clement Adegoke Dosunmu Member;Chief Iboro Edaba Ige Member;Alhaji Muneer BankoleMember;Dr. Al Amin Member;Mrs. Patricia Ntofon Member;Captain ShaifiMember;Barrister Niyi AgbolaMember and Group Captain Henry Unaeze [Rtd] Member.

Members of the board of Nigerian Civil Aviation Authority include Abdullahi Waziri Tambuwal Chairman ;Col. Tony Igbanoi Member; Capt. Sabo Sambo, Member;Chief Frank EdonkumorMember;Captain Alkali Member;Alhaji Buba, Member ;Chief Emeka AkabuezeMember;Captain Edward BayoMember;Engr. Sokie Amakree Member;Captain Ruma Mohammed, Member and Barrister Bola OdugbasanMember

And the Nigerian Meteorological Agency board has Chief Yomi Akintola Chairman;Capt. Toju Ogisi,Member; Chief Tunde Taiwo, Member;Engr Jim Ogbolu Member;Mr. Peter Momodu, Member;Mrs Omikunle Member;Mr. Ralph Ogar Member;Mrs. Aletche Bimbo, Member; C.C Nwuba, Member and Barrister Tony Odita Member.

The statement said ?The dates for the formal inauguration of the above appointed to the above Boards of Directors will be announced in due course by the Honourable Minister of Aviation”.

Disclaimer: News Ghana is not responsible for the reportage or opinions of contributors published on the website.

Send your news stories to [email protected] and via WhatsApp on +1-508-812-0505 

Previous articleLabour minister calls on Nigerians to take advantage of centenary celebration
Next articlePoor NHIS services may discourage others from enrolling
Breaking news, politics, business | Daily Times Nigeria


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here