NPC Congress Will Be Under the Leadership of 5-Member Committee

National Paralympic Committee
National Paralympic Committee

A five-member committee, has been formed by the Executive Board of the National Paralympic Committee (NPC), to supervise the organisation of a congress for the NPC.

The five member committee includes; Messrs Eric Kissi (Vice President), Wilson Agbesi Yao (Treasurer), Patrick Johnson (General Secretary), William Ezah (Member) and Raphael Botsyo Nkegbe (Member).

A statement from the secretariat of the NPC said, the Committee is expected to deliver a road map to the board on the future of the NPC.

Among the terms of reference set for the committee includes, amendment of the constitution, the program outline, venue and date for the congress, notify the public, if necessary, associations, federations and the National Sports Authority (NSA).

They are also to invite appropriate bodies and individuals for the Congress, identify federations eligible to attend the congress, provide security and source for funding for the organisation of the congress, as well as any recommendation they deem fit.

The five-member committee, has 14 days to complete their their task.

Send your news stories to [email protected] and via WhatsApp on +233 244244807
Follow News Ghana on Google News


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here