Osu Home JHS 2001 batch honours teachers

Osu Home
Osu Home

The 2001 batch of the Osu Home Junior High School has celebrated teachers of the school who have helped in contributing to their success in life as they receive presents from their former pupils.

This formed part of the 20th-anniversary commemoration of the batch’s completion, which was climaxed with thanksgiving service and the awards ceremony for the teachers.

The president of the association, Mr Israel Nii Odotei Sowah said the teachers who were acknowledged on the day included: Mr Theodore Adjei, Mr Richard Mingle, Mr Cyril Tettey-Enyo, Mr Daniel Adjei, Miss Rita Tawiah, Miss Doris Ampofo.

He said the anniversary, which was on the theme: “20 years after school: Our role in the development of our Alma Mata” sought to enable the batch to express their gratitude to the Lord and give back to the society in which they got their basic education.

Mr Sowah said the anniversary started with the launching of the commemoration by the Member of Parliament for La-Dadekotopon, Rita Naa Odoley Sowah, which was followed by a health walk and screening exercise, then a donation to the Osu Children Home.

Going forward, Mr Sowah said a plan to build a state-of-the-art library and ICT laboratory for the school to aid both community and school studies would be highly focused to ensure its fruition, noting that the MP for the La Dade Kotopon Constituency has promised to support the project financially aside leading to launch it.

He noted that the association said it is the vision to continuously support the school through developmental projects to ensure that the school is well-positioned to be a place where teaching and learning could be conducive.

He added that apart from the library, other developmental projects need to be focused on and they’ll work together to make it happen.

Mr Sowah called on all 2001-year group mates to come on board to support the library project with tokens. He also called on all other year groups to support their alma mata either financially or by supporting building materials like cement, sand, and gravel among others.

He commended the 2001-year group for every contribution made towards the anniversary and the anniversary. He also commended the headmistress for supporting the group on the anniversary.

We’ll like to thank the Member of Parliament for the La Dade Kotopon Constituency, Rita Naa Odoley Sowah; the Municipal Chief Executive for La Dade Kotopon Municipal Assembly (LaDMA), Solomon Nii Kotey Kotei; the Assembly Member for the Area, Mr Nyarko Baah, and the current Headmistress of the school, Madam Cate Dornya for their support in diverse ways towards the celebration

Send your news stories to newsghana101@gmail.com and via WhatsApp on +233 244244807 Follow News Ghana on Google News


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here