Patrons, Board Members Unveiled ahead of maiden Soccer Achievers Awards

Soccer Achievers Award
Soccer Achievers Award

The organizers of the Soccer Achievers Awards on Wednesday, 17th November, 2021 officially unveiled top distinguished personalities as Patrons and Board Members ahead of the Soccer Achievers Awards later in the year.

The members are expected to oversee the successful hosting of the event through collaborative efforts and transparency.

It includes chief executives, sports journalists, experienced sports administrators and Philanthropists.

Prof. Dr Kwaku Atuahene-Gima, an expert in Innovation management and Marketing professor and Mr. Micheal Bartlett-Vanderpuye, President and group chairman M&C group global were unveiled as Patrons.

Mr. Neil Armstrong Mortagbe, an astute football administrator will chair the board with support from Johnathan Van-Dyck, Mr. Jerome Otchere, Mr. Duane Orlca, former Black stars player Laryea Kingston, Koffi Addai and female sports administrator/journalist Md. Rosalind Amoh as members.

Speaking at the event, the board chairman, Mr. Neil Armstrong Mortagbe stated that the awards scheme will primarily focus on celebrating past heroes of the game and reignite the love of the game to ensure effective promotion of football.

He added that the awards will serve as a platform for achieving excellence among key stakeholders to attain international recognitions.

He said that the members and patrons will create an atmosphere of unity and work closely in order to achieve and host a successful event.

He, however, encouraged Ghanaians to patronize the local football to ensure easy fraternization and promotion, hence bringing back the love mantra of the game.

Send your news stories to and via WhatsApp on +233 244244807 Follow News Ghana on Google News Aviator


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here