unnamedThe Special NAFCA Honors are awarded to recognize outstanding individuals whose professional careers have been marked by extraordinary personal and professional accomplishments. Winners are awarded the NAFCA Trophies, officially the Award of Merit that is much better known by its nickname NAFCA.
The awards, first presented in 2011 at the RTP Sheraton Imperial Hotel in Durham North Carolina, are overseen by the Nollywood Film Critics USA. The NAFCA Special Honors were presented for the first time in 2011 to President Nelson Mandela. Recipients of this award in subsequent years include President Yahya Jammeh of The Gambia, President Jonathan E. Goodluck and President Ellen J. Sirleaf. Presentations of The Special NAFCA Honors are made yearly during the second weekend in September.
The Special NAFCA are prestigious honorary awards of merit and are considered the highest African honorary awards in Hollywood. The Special NAFCA Honors 2014 awards are going to hold at the Legendary Saban Theatre in Beverly Hills California on the 13th of September.

oduduwa,2 (1)

Legend Award

His Imperial Majesty Kabiyesi Alaiyeluwa Oba Okunade Sijuwade Olubuse II The Ooni of Ife (Nigeria)?

Lifetime Achievement Awards

HE Hon. President Paul Biya (Republic of Cameroon)?
HE Hon. President Michel Joseph Martelly (Haiti)?

Lifetime Achievement Awards In Cinema

Sir Sidney Poitier (Hollywood USA)?
Mr. Louise Gossett Jr. (Hollywood USA)?
Dr. Chika Onu (Nollywood Nigeria)?
Patience Ozokwor (Nollywood Nigeria)?

Image Awards

Eddie Murphy (Hollywood USA)?
Ben Bruce ( CEO Silverbird Group-Nigeria)?
Hon. Governor Idris Ichalla Wada (Kogi State)?

Image & Humanitarian Awards

Hon. Dr Folorunsho Alakija (Rose of Sharon-Nigeria)
HE Hon. First Lady Chantal Biya (Chantal Biya Foundation-Cameroon)
Mr. Michael Adegoke (Michael Adegoke Foundation Hollywood USA)

Humanitarian Awards

Bishop Noel Jones (City of Refuge-Los Angeles USA)?
Dr. Michael K. Obeng (Restore Worldwide-Beverly Hills USA)?
Mr. Ivor Ichikowitz (Ichikowitz Family Foundation – South Africa)
Thomas Miles (Miles of Giving Foundation-Hollywood USA)
Hon. Ambassador Gabriel Oyibode (Gabriel Oyibode Foundation-Nigeria)
Ethan Bortnick (Ethan Bortnick Foundation- Hollywood USA)
Dr. Maxine Anderson

Special NAFCA Patriot Awards

HE Dr. John W. Ashe (President United Nations General Assembly)?
HE. Professor Ibrahim Ayoola Gambari (Nigeria)?
HE. Hon Ambassador Prof Adebowale Ibidapo Adefuye (Embassy of Nigeria Washington DC)?
HE. Hon Ambassador Joseph B.C. Foe Atangana (Embassy of Cameroon Washington DC)?
Ms. Ibinabo Fiberesima?
Ms. Ifeey Ify Ike (Beverly Hills USA)?
John Tallichet (Chairman & CEO- Specialty Restaurant Corp)?
Honorable Hadiza Umar (Nigeria)?
Honorable Yvon Alteon (Haiti)?

Disclaimer: News Ghana is not responsible for the reportage or opinions of contributors published on the website.

Send your news stories to [email protected] and via WhatsApp on +1-508-812-0505 

Previous articleNick Mayor drops his memorable starter hit
Next articleProtect Hindu artifacts and historical sites
News Ghana is a premier news source that covers daily news of Ghana, Africa and the World over.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here