Maurice Quansah
Maurice Quansah

The Sports Writers’ Association of Ghana (SWAG) have constituted the SWAG Sports Journalist of the Year Award Committee.

Vice President of SWAG, Mr. Maurice Quansah will be the chairman for the committee with other members being Mr. Mathias Tibu – Vice Chairman, Mr. Jerome Otchere – Secretary, Miss Eva Otchere and Mr. Michael Katahena as members.

The Committee will receive and vet works of sports journalists presented to them and will forward shortlisted works to the executive council of SWAG.

Members of SWAG across the country both Radio, Television, Print, Photo Journalists, Online and New Media are encouraged to submit their works to the secretary of the committee before February 25, 2020.

The SWAG Sports Journalist of the Year Award is one of the many innovations the Kwabena Yeboah led Executive Council of SWAG, instituted to honour sports journalists who in the year under review have excelled in the discharge of their duties.

The SWAG Sports Journalist of the Year will be announced and decorated during the 45th SWAG Awards Ceremony in Accra.

Source :

Disclaimer: News Ghana is not responsible for the reportage or opinions of contributors published on the website.

Send your news stories to [email protected] and via WhatsApp on +1-508-812-0505 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.