Home Tags MP

Tag: MP

Mr Kofi Arko Nokoe

MP works towards fast-tracking development of Nzema East

Mr Kofi Arko-Nokoe, the Member of Parliament (MP) for Evalue-Adjomoro-Gwira, has pledged to foster closer ties with heads of departments of the Nzema-East Municipal...
Dj Amoroso

DJ Amoroso Drops Best of Quamina MP

After a very long wait, DJ Amoroso bounces back with a fresh mixtape dubbed “Best of Quamina MP” He puts together all the crazy and...
Mp Donation

Mfantseman MP Donates to Abeadze rainstorm victims

Mrs Ophelia Mensah, Member of Parliament (MP) for Mfantseman has made a second donation of quantities of relief items to victims of Abeadze Kyeakor...
Mr Abanga Abdulai,

“I was surprise as the only NPP MP elect in Upper East Region” –...

Mr Abdulai Abanga, Member of Parliament (MP) for Binduri Constituency said, “I was surprised when message got to me that I was the only...
Domeabra Chief Donation

Odikro of Nkawkaw Domeabra, MP and philanthropists donate to aged group

Nana Onwona Asare, the Odikro of Nkawkaw Domeabra, Mr Joseph Osei Frimpong, the Member of Parliament for Nkawkaw Constituency and other philanthropists of Kwahu...
Dr Samiu Kwadwo Nuamah

Work hard in the interest of the people of Kwadaso – Dr S. K....

Dr Samiu Kwadwo Nuamah, former Member of Parliament (MP) for Kwadaso, has urged the incumbent MP for the area, Dr Kingsley Nyarko to work...
Politics Mp Elect Injunction

Assin North MP-Elect restrained from holding himself as MP

The Cape Coast High Court III has placed an interlocutory Injunction restraining Mr James Gyakye Quayson from holding himself to be sworn in as...

Court remands trio for allege robbery of Keta MP-elect

Three persons have been remanded by a Ho Circuit Court for alleged robbery and assault on Mr Kwame Dzudzorli Gakpey, the Member of Parliament-elect...
Queen Mother Nana Ekua Mansa Iii

Kansaworodo community gets CHPS Compound

An ultra-modern Community-Based Health Planning Services(CHPS) compound has been commissioned at Kansaworodo in the Essikado-Ketan District. The health facility which is the brainchild of the...
Ebenezer Gilbert Nii Narh Nartey

Election 2020: I am Grateful for the support – Outgoing NPP Ablekuma Central MP

The outgoing NPP Member of Parliament for the Ablekuma Central constituency, Hon. Ebenezer Gilbert Nii Narh Nartey, has expressed his profound gratitude to his...
Dr Kingsley Nyarko

I will work to break ‘one term MP tag’ – Dr Kingsley Nyarko

Dr Kingsley Nyarko, Member of Parliament-elect (MP) for Kwadaso, has pledged to break the ‘one term MP’ tag, which has been hanging on the...
Mr Kwame Dzudzorli Gakpey

Keta MP-elect and family hospitalised following an attack on them

Mr Kwame Dzudzorli Gakpey, the Member of Parliament (MP)-elect for the Keta Constituency is currently receiving treatment at the Keta Government Hospital following...
Mr Benjamin Komla Kpodo

MP for Ho thanks constituents

Mr Benjamin Komla Kpodo, Member of Parliament- elect (MP) for Ho Central, has expressed appreciation to the constituents for retaining him in Parliament. In...
Mr John Peter Amewu

We will decide when to release Hohoe Constituency seat – Amewu

Mr John-Peter Amewu, elected Member of Parliament (MP) for the Hohoe Constituency, has said the New Patriotic Party (NPP) would decide when to give...
Mr Moses Anim

Election 2020: Trobu MP retains seat

Mr Moses Anim, the New Patriotic Party’s (NPP) Member of Parliament (MP) for Trobu Constituency has been re-elected to serve another term. He gained 63,580...
Mr Edward Abambire Bawa

Bawa retains Bongo seat

Mr Edward Abambire Bawa, the incumbent Member of Parliament (MP) for the Bongo Constituency in the Upper East Region, has retained his seat after...
Politics Ablekuma South

Incumbent Ablekuma South MP votes at Mamprobi Girls JHS

Mr Alfred Okoe Vanderpuyie, the incumbent National Democratic Congress (NDC) Member of Parliament for Ablekuma South Constituency was one of the first people to...
Donation Hospital

MP donates to Ga North Municipal Hospital

Mr Moses Anim, Member of Parliament (MP) for Trobu Constituency near Amasaman in Accra, on Tuesday donated an Octoclave machine and 22 hospital beds...
President Tour

“We will not tolerate violence on election day”-MP

Mr Bryan Acheampong, Member of Parliament (MP) for Abetifi and the Minister of State in charge of Interior, has said that government would not...
Kindergarten Mp

Krachi East MP hands over kindergarten block to Banka community

Mr Michael Yaw Gyato, Member of Parliament (MP) for Krachi East Constituency in the Oti Region, has handed over a two-unit kindergarten block to...
Gsa Offices

Ghana Standards Authority rolls out nationwide expansion plans

The Ghana Standards Authority has opened offices in some of the newly created regions as part of plans to have a nationwide presence and...

Political leadership must preach peach, restrain supporters-MP

Mr. Kwame Agbodza, Member of Parliament of Adaklu reiterated the need for leaders of the various political parties to prevail on their members to...
First Lady

Tema Oninku satellite market traders welcome First Lady

Traders at the Oninku satellite market on Wednesday, joined scores of New Patriotic Party’s (NPP) supporters in Tema East to give a rousing welcome...
Mrs Frema Osei Opare

Chief of Staff acknowledges lobbying skills of Tano North MP

Mrs Frema Osei-Opare, the Chief of Staff, has praised Mrs Freda Prempeh, the Member of Parliament (MP) for Tano North constituency in the Ahafo...
Moses Anim

Profile of Mr Moses Anim, MP and NPP Parliamentary Candidate for Trobu Constituency

Mr Moses Anim is a Ghanaian Politician and Member of Parliament (MP) for Trobu Constituency in the Greater Accra Region on the ticket of...

Otordjor will benefit from Greater Accra Resilient Project – Usurla

Mrs Ursula Owusu Ekuful, Minister of Communication and Member of Parliament (MP) for Ablekuma West Constituency has said plans were far advanced to include...

Translate warm reception into votes – MP urges electorates

Mr Emmanuel Agyei Anhwere, Member of Parliament for Atwima-Nwabiagya has urged Ghanaians to translate the warm reception given to President Akufo-Addo and the NPP...
Borehole Commissioning

MP Commissions Borehole for Sekunde community

Mr Kennedy Osei Nyarko, the Member of Parliament (MP) for Akyem Swedru Constituency, has commissioned a mechanised borehole for Sekunde in the Domeabra electoral...
mrs freda prempeh

MP breaks ground for 17-kilometre Dwenase-Bomaa road rehabilitation

Mrs Freda Prempeh, the Member of Parliament (MP) for Tano North in the Ahafo Region has broken grounds for the rehabilitation of a 17-kilometre...

President Akufo-Addo condoles with Parliament over MP’s murder

President Nana Akufo-Addo on Friday extended his deepest condolence to the Speaker and Members of Parliament (MPs) over the gruesome murder of Ekow Quansah...