Andre Ayew

Andre Ayew

Swansea City are backing Andre Ayew to win the 2015 African Player of the Year after the Ghana international retained his place in the shortlist. 

Ayew remained in the T0p 10 nominees list which has holder Yaya Touré (Cote d’Ivoire & Manchester City), Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Gabon & Borussia Dortmund) and Yacine Brahimi ( Algeria & Porto)

Also in contention are Sadio Mané (Senegal & Southampton), Serge Aurier (Cote d’Ivoire & Paris Saint Germain) and Sofiane Feghouli (Algeria & Valencia)

Aymen Abdennour (Tunisia & Valencia), Mudather Eltaib Ibrahim ‘Karika’ (Sudan & El Hilal) and Mohamed Salah (Egypt & Roma) complete the list.

The winner will be decided by votes of the Coaches or Technical Directors of the National Associations affiliated to CAF.

Swansea’s official Twitter handle wrote: @AyewAndre has been shortlisted for the 2015 African Player of the Year award. Good luck, Andre!

Disclaimer: News Ghana is not responsible for the reportage or opinions of contributors published on the website.

Send your news stories to [email protected] and via WhatsApp on +1-508-812-0505 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.