Our editors nominated for 2012 GJA Awards


Two of ghanabusinessnews.com?s editors have been nominated for the 2012 Ghana Journalists Association Awards.

The Managing Online Editor, Emmanuel K. Dogbevi and Assistant Online Editor, Edmund Smith-Asante were among the list of 58 journalists and media houses announced for the 17th edition of the awards Thursday August 23, 2012 in Accra.

The awards ceremony is scheduled for Saturday August 25, 2012.

Some of the nominees are Moses Dotsey Aklorbortu, Doreen Hammond, Shirley Asiedu-Addo  and Emmanuel Adu­ Gyamerah, of the Daily Graphic, Rosemary Gaisie and Dominic Hlodze of GBC Radio, Sarah Ofori and Akua Oforiwaa Darko of GTV.

The others are Dzifa Emma Tetteh, John Vigah, Geoffrey Buta and Francis Asamoah Tuffour of the Ghanaian Times, Albert Futukpor and Sepenyo Dzokoto both of the Ghana News Agency, and  Manasseh Awuni, a freelance journalist.

The rest are Suleiman Mustapha, Graphic Business, Portia Solomon of TV3, Jamila Okertchir of the Daily Guide, Samuel Darko and Franciska Kakra Forson of Joy FM and Michael Oti of Metro TV, Umaru Amadu Sanda, Richard Sky of Citi FM and Isaac Kaledzi (formerly of Citi FM) now with Radio XYZ.

There were 434 entries out of which 35 journalists and media institutions were selected for 35 categories of awards.

View the original article here

Send your news stories to newsghana101@gmail.com and via WhatsApp on +233 244244807
Follow News Ghana on Google News


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here