Pogba nominated for FIFPro World XI

French and Juventus midfielder Paul Pogba has been shortlisted for the 2015 FIFA FIFPpro World XI.


The FIFA FIFPro World XI is decided by the players and for the players. It involves votes from nearly 25,000 professional footballers from 70 different countries.


Each candidate selects one goalkeeper, four defenders, three midfielders and three strikers.

The final XI will be revealed at the Ballon d’Or announcement on January 11, 2016 in Zurich, Switzerland.

The 55-man FIFPro shortlists are;


Gianluigi Buffon (Italy, Juventus); Iker Casillas (Spain, FC Porto); David De Gea (Spain, Manchester United); Keylor Navas (Costa Rica, Real Madrid CF); Manuel Neuer (Germany, FC Bayern Munich)


David Alaba (Austria, FC Bayern Munich); Jordi Alba (Spain, FC Barcelona); Daniel Alves (Brazil, FC Barcelona); Jérôme Boateng (Germany, FC Bayern Munich); Daniel Carvajal (Spain, Real Madrid CF); Giorgio Chiellini (Italy, Juventus); David Luiz (Brazil, Paris Saint-Germain); Diego Godín (Uruguay, Atlético Madrid); Mats Hummels (Germany, Borussia Dortmund); Branislav Ivanovic (Serbia, Chelsea); Vincent Kompany (Belgium, Manchester City); Philipp Lahm (Germany, FC Bayern Munich); Marcelo (Brazil, Real Madrid CF); Javier Mascherano (Argentina, FC Barcelona); Pepe (Portugal, Real Madrid CF); Gerard Piqué (Spain, FC Barcelona); Sergio Ramos (Spain, Real Madrid CF); Thiago Silva (Brazil, Paris Saint-Germain); John Terry (England, Chelsea); Raphaël Varane (France, Real Madrid CF)


Thiago Alcantara (Spain, FC Bayern Munich); Xabi Alonso (Spain, FC Bayern Munich); Sergio Busquets (Spain, FC Barcelona); Eden Hazard (Belgium, Chelsea FC); Andrés Iniesta (Spain, FC Barcelona); Toni Kroos (Germany, Real Madrid CF); Luka Modric (Croatia, Real Madrid CF); Andrea Pirlo (Italy, New York City FC); Paul Pogba (France, Juventus); Ivan Rakitic (Croatia, FC Barcelona); James Rodríguez (Colombia, Real Madrid CF); David Silva (Spain, Manchester City); Yaya Touré (Ivory Coast, Manchester City FC); Marco Verratti (Italy, Paris Saint-Germain); Arturo Vidal (Chile, FC Bayern Munich)


Sergio Agüero (Argentina, Manchester City FC); Gareth Bale (Wales, Real Madrid CF); Karim Benzema (France, Real Madrid CF); Douglas Costa (Brazil, FC Bayern Munich); Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Sweden, Paris Saint-Germain FC); Robert Lewandowski (Poland, FC Bayern Munich); Lionel Messi (Argentina, FC Barcelona); Thomas Müller (Germany, FC Bayern Munich); Neymar Jr. (Brazil, FC Barcelona); Arjen Robben (The Netherlands, FC Bayern Munich); Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal, Real Madrid CF); Wayne Rooney (England, Manchester United FC); Alexis Sánchez (Chile, Arsenal); Luis Suárez (Uruguay, FC Barcelona); Carlos Tevez (Argentina, Boca Juniors).

By El-Amisty Nobo/Newsghana

Send your news stories to [email protected] Follow News Ghana on Google News


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here