Home Tags Member of Parliament

Tag: Member of Parliament

Mr John Peter Amewu

Amewu garners support of Hohoe Constituents for development

strong>Mr John-Peter Amewu, Member of Parliament (MP) of Hohoe Constituency, has called on Hohoe constituents, home and abroad to rally behind him to develop...
Martin Agyei Mensa Korsah

Techiman South MP promises to facilitate peace and social cohesion

Mr Martin Agyei Mensah-Korsah, the Member of Parliament (MP) for the Techiman South constituency has assured his commitment to facilitate unity and social cohesion...
Mr Kofi Arko Nokoe

Evaloe-Gwira MP promises to reach out to constituents

The Member of Parliament (MP) for Evaloe-Adjomoro Gwira Constituency, Mr Kofi Arko Nokoe has pledged his readiness to open up to people in his...

‘These are targeted attacks’- Keta MP

Some unknown armed robbers have attacked a gas filling station, Roofsenaf Filling Station belonging to Mr Kwame Dzudzorli Gakpey, the Member of Parliament (MP)...
Mosque Donation

Lawyer Sosu donates to Madina Central Mosque

Lawyer Francis Xavier Sosu, Member of Parliament, Madina Constituency, has donated 100 bags of cement to the Madina Central Mosque to help in the...
Alban Kingsford Sumana Bagbin

I will faithfully serve my nation – Speaker Bagbin

Mr Alban Sumana Kingsford Bagbin, in his inaugural address as the Speaker of the Eight Parliament of the Fourth Republic, pledged to dutifully serve...

Wenchi High Court clears Techiman South MP-elect

The Wenchi High Court presided by Justice Fredrick Arnold Nawurah has quashed a restraining order filed by the National Democratic Congress (NDC) against the...
Ras Mubarak

President Akufo-Addo’s last SONA unimpressive – Ras Mubarak

Mr Ras Mubarak, the Member of Parliament (MP) for Kumbungu, has described President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo’s last State of the Nation Address (SONA),...
Inmates Get Together

MP-elect fetes inmates of Edwenease Rehabilitation Centre

Dr Kingsley Nyarko, Member of Parliament (MP)-elect for Kwadaso, has organised a get-together for the inmates of the Edwenease Rehabilitation Centre in the Kwadaso...
Shatta Wale Amewu

Shatta Wale shakes Hohoe, calls for massive support for Amewu

Ghana's popular Dancehall and Reggae artiste, Shatta Wale, has called on the people of Hohoe to show long-lasting support for the newly elected Member...
Barbara Ayisi

I have written history – Barbara Ayisi

Mrs Barbara Asher Ayisi, the Member of Parliament (MP) for Cape Coast North, on Sunday said even though losing the seat was initially painful,...
Madam Abla Dzifa Gomashie

Ketu South MP-elect fetes children on Boxing Day

Madam Abla Dzifa Gomashie, the Member of Parliament (MP) elect for Ketu South, has organised a party for dozens of children at an orphanage...
Mr John Peter Amewu

Your perseverance won you victory – Chief commends Amewu

Togbe Adzimah V, Chief of Gbi Abansi in Hohoe, has commended Mr John-Peter Amewu, Minister of Energy and newly elected Member of Parliament (MP)...
Protest March

Ketu South seeks election results justice on streets

Hundreds of residents have poured onto streets in the Ketu South Municipality to demand that the right verdict be delivered in the just-ended Presidential...
Nana Ahwenepa Anima

Bomaa-Dwenase installs new queen-mother

The chiefs and people of Bomaa-Dwenase in the Tano North Municipality of the Ahafo Region have successfully installed a new queen-mother for the town. Nana...

Hasaacas denies requesting Jerseys and footballs from Sekondi MP.

The Management of Sekondi Hasaacas Football Club has denied media reports that it has requested for jerseys and footballs from Mr. Andrew Kofi Egyapa...
Mr Kwabena Okyere Darko Mensah Western Regional Minister

Takoradi MP embarks on thanksgiving tour

Mr Kwabena Okyere Darko-Mensah, incumbent Member of Parliament (MP) for the Takoradi Constituency has embarked on a thanksgiving tour to thank the electorate in...
President Akufo Addo

Tano North MP congratulates President Akufo-Addo

Mrs Freda Prempeh, the Member of Parliament (MP) for Tano North constituency has congratulated President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo for his re-election as president. ...
Mr Kwame Dzudzorli Gakpey

Keta MP-elect and family hospitalised following an attack on them

Mr Kwame Dzudzorli Gakpey, the Member of Parliament (MP)-elect for the Keta Constituency is currently receiving treatment at the Keta Government Hospital following...
President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo Addo

Celebration galore in Tema as Nana Akufo-Addo gets “4 more…”

Tema became a beehive Wednesday as its seams stretched to limits with New Patriotic Party (NPP) supporters pouring onto major streets to celebrate Nana...

Wassa East MP grateful to constituents

Mr Isaac Adjei Mensah, incumbent Member of Parliament (MP) for Wassa East Constituency in the Western Region has retained his seat after beating his...

Ghana Railway Company Congratulates Joe Ghartey On Historic Parliamentary Victory

The Ghana Railway Company Limited has congratulated veteran politician, Hon. Joe Ghartey on his fifth consecutive election as Member of Parliament for the Essikado-Ketan...
Mr Cletus Apul Avoka

Avoka calls for unity in the Zebilla Constituency

Mr Cletus Apul Avoka, Member of Parliament elect for the Zebilla Constituency, has pledged to work hard to unite the people of the area....
Mr Thomas Ampem Nyarko

NDC’s Thomas Ampem Nyarko makes history in Asuogyaman

Mr Thomas Ampem Nyarko, the incumbent Member of Parliament (MP) for the Asuogyaman Constituency and a former District Chief Executive of the area, has...
Dr Clement Apaak Mp Builsa South Constituency

Dr Apaak re-elected MP for Builsa South

Dr Clement Abasinaab Apaak, the incumbent Member of Parliament in the Builsa South Constituency of the Upper East Region have been re-elected. ...
Mr Moses Anim

Election 2020: Trobu MP retains seat

Mr Moses Anim, the New Patriotic Party’s (NPP) Member of Parliament (MP) for Trobu Constituency has been re-elected to serve another term. He gained 63,580...
National Democratic Congress (NDC)

Isaac Adongo retains Bolgatanga Central seat

Mr Isaac Adongo, the incumbent Member of Parliament (MP) for the Bolgatanga Central Constituency in the Upper East Region has won the Parliamentary election...

Ahanta West retains Lawyer Kojo Kum for the NPP

Mr Ebenezer Kojo Kum, incumbent Member of Parliament (MP) for Ahanta West Constituency in the Western Region retained his seat after beating his main...

I will represent everyone in Parliament – Okoe Vanderpuyie

Mr Alfred Okoe Vanderpuyie, the Member of Parliament (MP) elect of the Ablekuma South Constituency of the Greater Accra Region, has given the assurance...

Ato Forson retains Ajumako seat for the NDC

Dr Ato Forson, incumbent Member of Parliament (MP) for the Ajumako-Enyan-Essiam Constituency has retained the seat for the National Democratic Congress (NDC) in the...