Nii Laryea Afotey-Agbo, Member of Parliament (MP) for Kpone-Katamanso constituency, was on Saturday declared unopposed in the National Democratic Congress (NDC) parliamentary primaries, at Kpone by delegates of the party.

Nii Afotey-Agbo, who is also a Minister of State, thanked the delegates for the confidence reposed in him, and assured members and supporters that he would work hard to retain the seat.

In the Ashaiman Constituency, the incumbent MP, Mr Alfred Kwame Agbesi, won the primaries with 100 votes whilst

Mr Ibrahim Baidoo, had 65 votes, Mr Tony Apenyo, polled 56 votes; Mr Abass Mustapha Osabutey, polled 25 votes and Alhaji Alhassan did win any vote.

Also in the Krowor Constituency (Nungua), Dr Oakley Kwei Kuma emerged victorious in a keenly contested primary when he polled 152 votes as against 120 votes by the Presiding Member of the Ledzokuku-Krowor Assembly, Ms Agnes Naa Momo Lartey.

In the Ada Constituency primary, Madam Comfort Doeyo Codjoe polled 149 votes; Mr Alex Narh Tettey-Enyo, 114 votes and Mr Moses McCarthy had 64 votes.

Also in the Sege Constituency primary, Mr Christian Otu Teye had 64 votes, Mr Freeman Sabah, 54 votes; Mr Emmanuel Buer Mortei, 51votes; Mr Alfred Abaya Tei, 29 votes and Mr Henry Sottie votes.

Madam Comfort Doeyo Codjoe, a 44-year-old business woman on Saturday emerged the winner of the NDC primaries in the Ada Constituency, when she polled 149 votes whilst the MP, Mr Alex Narh Tettey-Enyo, and a former Minister of Education had 114 votes and Mr Moses McCarthy, 40-year-old auctioneer, placed third with 64 votes. GNA



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.