NUGS Elects New Leadership


The National Union of Ghana Students at its 51st Annual Delegates Congress held at the Methodist University College, Ghana-Dansoman Campus elected new leaders of the Union for the Next NUGS year.

The election was held under strict security surveillance and was supervised by the Electoral Commission of Ghana. It was absolutely peaceful, very transparent, free from all dents and fair to all candidates (their polling agents, supporters, and sympathizers).

The following officials were elected as new leaders to steer the affairs of NUGS;

Elisha Essumang Oheneba – President

Mercy Asamani – General Secretary

Josceline Arthur – Women’s Commissioner

Dominic K Blay – Press and Information Secretary

Afriyie Osei Owusu – Education and Democratization Secretary

Eric O.Mensah – Project and Programmes Secretary

Denis Frimpong – Treasurer

Emmanuel Tabil Junior -Financial Controller

Charway John -Coordinating Secretary

Eunice Foriwaa Bimpong -International Relation’s Secretary.

The official handing over ceremony is yet to be communicated to the general public as per NUGS official release.

Attached is the resolutions passed by the national union of Ghana Students
Central Committee & Delegates during the 51st congress on 19th
November, 2017 at Methodist University College, Dansoman.

Send your news stories to [email protected] and via WhatsApp on +233 244244807
Follow News Ghana on Google News


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here