Glo-CAF Awards
Glo-CAF Awards
The 2014 Glo-CAF Awards will take place on Thursday, 8 January 2015 in Lagos, Nigeria. ?The Awards Gala will see players and officials who have distinguished themselves during the year (2014) receiving honours for their achievements.
Glo-CAF Awards
Glo-CAF Awards

Legends of the game including the prestigious African Player of the Year and winners in 15 other categories will be unveiled during the Gala night.

Other categories are African Player of The Year (Based in Africa), National Team of The Year, Club of The Year, Referee of the Year and Coach of The Year.
The rest are Most Promising Talent, Women?s National Team of The Year, Women?s Player of The Year, African Legend, CAF Fair Play Award, Youth Player of the Year and Platinum Award.
Africa?s finest XI will also be revealed on the night that will be attended by the cr?me de la cr?me of the continent?s football icons.
There are also two new categories; Goal of the Year and Save of the Year, to be decided by votes from the public.
Ivorian midfielder Yaya Toure was decorated African Player of the Year for the third time at the last edition held on 9 January 2014 in Lagos, whilst former Ahly and Egypt talisman, Mohamed Aboutreika scooped the Player of the Year (Based in Africa).
This is the third time Lagos will be hosting the event after 2008 and 2013. Previous host cities include Abuja (2005), Accra (2006, 2009, 2011, 2012), Lome (2007) and Cairo (2010).
Nigerian telecommunication giants, Globacom has sponsored the annual awards Gala since 2005
from frank paakow owusu obimpeh.
Source:?Franck Obimpeh
Disclaimer: News Ghana is not responsible for the reportage or opinions of contributors published on the website.

Send your news stories to [email protected] and via WhatsApp on +233 234-972-832 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.