GJA Reveals 2015 Award Winners

The Ghana Journalist Association (GJA) has released the final list of award winning journalists from 10 media houses for the various categories of the 2015 awards.


The news writers or reporters are Benedict Owusu, Joy FM; John Vigah, Ghanaian Times; Grace Sogbey, Revelation; Seth Kwame Boateng, Joy FM; Emmanuel Baah, Daily Graphic; Kofi Yeboah, Revelation; Rebecca Kwei, Daily Graphic; Kafui Kanyi, Ghana News Agency; Samuel Tei Adanu, Daily Graphic; Dotsey Kobla Aklorbotu, Daily Graphic and Joseph Opoku Gakpo, Joy FM.

The rest are Maxwell Akalari, Daily Graphic; Elvis Darko, Finder; Kwesi Atitsogbe, Multi Media; Gabriel Ahiagbor, Daily Graphic; Rebecca Awuah, GTV; Beatrice Adu, Joy FM; Gabriel O. Torgbor-Ashong Metro TV and Obonu FM, GBC.

President of the GJA, Mr Affail Monney, said: “We should not misconstrue the list to be in certain order and start putting interpretations on them.”

He mentioned the categories as ordinary, most promising young journalists and the journalist of the year.

“The two cars are novelties and this is the first time such would be given out to the award winners,” he said, adding: “The 4×4 car would be given to the best journalist of the year and the other to the financial reporter.”

The nominees are expected be hosted at the State Banquet Hall on Saturday, August, 27.

Source: GNA/News Ghana

Send your news stories to newsghana101@gmail.com and via WhatsApp on +233 244244807 Follow News Ghana on Google News


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here